Tour: home | back | next

TENNIS SHOES - Gigs click click flyers to enlarge
1.
Sat. 18th June '77
The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
2.
Sat. 2nd July '77
The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
3.
Sat. 23rd July '77
The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
Wed. 31st Aug.'77
The Rising Sun,
Elmer's End Rd, Beckenham
Cancelled by GLC (Fire Regs.)!
4.
Sat. 3rd Sept.'77
The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
5.
Sat. 18th Sept.'77
The Pindar of Wakefield, (The Rat Club), London
No
Flyer
PHOTOS
6.
Sat. 29th Oct.'77
 The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25

PHOTOS

7.
Sat. 26th Nov.'77
Church Hall,
Seer Green, nr. Beaconsfield
Bucks.
No
Flyer
8.
Wed. 21st Dec.'77
Ken & John's
Office Christmas Party
No
Flyer
9.
Fri. 23rd Dec.'77
 The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
10.
Fri. 30th Dec.'77
The Swan and Sugarloaf,
Brighton Rd, Croydon
11.
Thurs. 16th Feb.'78
The Nashville,
Cromwell Rd, London W14
12.
Thurs. 23rd Feb.'78
Ravensbourne College of Art,
Walden Rd, Chislehurst, Kent
See
Above
13.
Sat. 25th Feb.'78
 The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
See
Above
14.
Feb./Mar./Apr.'78 ?
The University of Kent,
Canterbury
No
Flyer
15.
Feb./Mar./Apr.'78 ?
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
16.
Fri. 28th Apr.'78
Stockwell College,
Bromley, Kent
17.
Sat. 6th May '78
The Freemason's Tavern,
Penge Rd, SE25
18.
Wed. 17th May '78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
19.
Sat. 20th May '78
The Groves Community Centre,
Woodbine Grove, Penge, SE20
20.
Sat. 3rd June '78
Dingwalls,
Camden Lock, London
21.
Sun. 4th June '78
The University of Kent,
Canterbury

22.
Fri. 23rd June '78
The Shirley Poppy,
Shirley, Croydon
(1st anniversary gig)

PHOTOS
23.
Wed. 28th June '78
Tites,
Beckenham, Kent
No
Flyer
24.
Sat. 1st July '78
Gt. Ormond Street Hospital,
London
No
Flyer
25.
Sun. 9th July '78 or
Mon. 10th July '78?
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
26.
Tues. 25th July '78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
27.
Sun. 6th Aug.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
28.
Wed. 16th Aug.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
29.
Thurs. 7th Sept.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
30.
Sun. 17th Sept.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
31.
Tues. 19th Sept.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16
No
Flyer
PHOTOS
32.
Fri. 22nd Sept.'78
Stockwell College,
Bromley, Kent
33.
Wed. 27th Sept.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
34.
Thurs. 5th Oct.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No Flyer
HEAR
THIS
GIG!
35.
Tues. 10th Oct.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16
36.
Sat. 14th Oct.'78
Dingwalls,
Camden Lock, London
See
Above
PHOTOS
Sun. 15th Oct.'78
John Bull,
Chiswick High Rd.
Cancelled due to misunderstanding!?
See
Above
37.
Tues. 17th Oct.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
See
Above
PHOTOS
38.
Tues. 24th Oct.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16

39.
Thurs. 26th Oct.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
See
Above
PHOTOS
40.
Tues. 31st Oct.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16
See
Above
41.
Fri. 10th Nov.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1

Sat. 11th Nov.'78
Eliot College,
University of Kent, Canterbury
Cancelled to impress
Messrs Branson,Oldfield et al - see below
See
Above
42.
Sat. 11th Nov.'78
Virgin Party at the opening of
"The Venue", London
No
Flyer
43.
Tues. 14th Nov.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16
See
10th Nov.
44.
Tues. 21st Nov.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1

45.
Sun. 26th Nov.'78
The Nashville,
Cromwell Rd, London W14
See
Above
46.
Tues. 28th Nov.'78
The Pegasus,
Green Lanes, London N16
See
Above
47.
Mon. 4th Dec.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
48.
?
No
Flyer
49.
?
No
Flyer
50.
Mon. 11th Dec.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
(50th gig anniversary)
?.
Sat. 30th Dec.'78
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Sun. 7th Jan.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Mon. 5th Feb.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Mon. 12th Feb.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Mon. 26th Feb.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Wed. 4th Apr.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Sun. 29th Apr.'79
The Rock Garden,
Covent Garden, London WC2
?.
Sat. 5th May '79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
?.
Sun. 19th Aug.'79
The Rock Garden,
Covent Garden,
London WC2
?.
Wed. 12th Sept.'79
The Music Machine,
Camden High St., London NW1
No
Flyer
??.
Mon. 22nd Dec.'79
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
(Featuring
The New Monkees)
No
Flyer
PHOTOS
??.
Sat. 5th Jan.'80
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
No
Flyer
??.
Sat. 12th Jan.'80
The Windsor Castle,
Harrow Rd, London W8
No
Flyer
??.
Fri. 25th Jan.'80
The Greyhound,
Fulham Palace Rd, London W6
No
Flyer
?.
Fri. 1st Feb.'80
The Windsor Castle,
Harrow Rd, London W8
?.
Sat. 9th Feb.'80
The Brecknock,
Camden Rd, London NW1
See
Above
?.
Thur. 14th Feb.'80
The Greyhound,
Fulham Palace Rd, London W6
See
Above
?.
Sun. 17th Feb.'80
The Star,
London Rd, Croydon, Surrey
See
Above
?.
Sat. 23rd Feb.'80
Eliot College,
University of Kent, Canterbury
See
Above
?.
Sun. 24th Feb.'80
The Rock Garden,
Covent Garden, London WC2

??.
Thurs. 13th Mar.'80
The Greyhound,
Fulham Palace Rd, London W6
No
Flyer
??.
Fri. 11th Apr.'80
The Greyhound,
Fulham Palace Rd, London W6
No
Flyer
??.
Sun. 8th June.'80
The Greyhound,
Fulham Palace Rd, London W6
No
Flyer
??.
Sat. 30th Aug.'80
The 101 Club,
Clapham, London
(Featuring
The New Monkees)
No
Flyer
This is by no means a complete list.
If anyone can help with any gigs not shown please get in touch.
contact

Tour: home | back | next